Thank you for your interest in TheMeetingHouse.

TheMeetingHouse Inc is a non-profit corporation registered with the Secretary of State in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Our Kentucky corporate registration number is 0493174. Our corporate officers are John Lumea (Boston), President; Dwight A. Moody (Greenville SC), Vice-President; Lois Decker (Owensboro KY), Treasurer; Richard Hughes (Charlotte), Secretary; Ernest Brooks (Washington DC), Director; and Rachel Bregmen (Brunswick GA), Director.

TheMeetingHouse is registered with the Internal Revenue Service and has received a letter of tax exemption, which you can review here.  Your donations to our work are, therefore, tax deductible. You may send donations to: The Meetinghouse, 2413 Yuma Court, Lexington KY 40503. You will receive after the end of the calendar year a statement from us of your contributions.

TheMeetingHouse Inc board has approved a budget of $120,000 for the 12-month period of January-December, 2022. We have received gifts and pledges of more than $55,000.  We encourage you to become a regular supporter.  We are also looking for sponsors: organizations, congregations, institutions, businesses, and foundations that wish to support our media initiative.

Thank you for your support.

The first 70 donors to TheMeetingHouse, regardless of amount, will be received into the CIRCLE OF SEVENTY.  Seventy was chosen to commemorate Dr. Moody’s age when he re-launched the radio program in Brunswick, Georgia, in March of 2020. (He had previously hosted the show while dean of the chapel at Georgetown College.) Our current CIRCLE OF SEVENTY  members. (Already, there are 39 people or couples who have given!)